The Bear Trail

A Cub Scout has not previously earned the Bobcat Badge,  must earned before they can start their Bear Rank Adventure.

Each Bear Scout will be provided with a Bear Handbook.   Scouts do adventures described in their Bear handbook to advance them towards their Bear rank. When a Scout completes the seven adventures, the Bear rank is earned.

Bear Rank Requirements:

  1. Complete each of the following Bear required adventures with your den or family:
    1. Bear Claws
    2. Bear Necessities
    3. Fellowship and Duty to God
    4. Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    5. Grin and Bear It
    6. Paws for Action
  2. Complete one Bear elective adventure of your den or family's choosing from this list: Baloo the Builder, A Bear Goes Fishing,Bear Picnic Basket, Beat of the Drum, Critter Care, Forensics,Make It Move, Marble Madness, Roaring Laughter, Robotics, Salmon Run, Super Science, A World of Sound
  3. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent's Guide and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.*

* If your family does not have Internet access at home AND you do not have ready Internet access at school or another public place or via a mobile device, the Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian.

Bear Awards