The Webelos Trail 

A Cub Scout has not previously earned the Bobcat Badge,  must earned before they can start their Bear Rank Adventure.

Each Webelos Scout will be provided with a Webelos Handbook.   Scouts do adventures described in their Webelosr handbook to advance them towards their Webelos rank. When a Scout completes the seven adventures, the Bear rank is earned.

Webelos Rank Requirements:

  1. Be an active member of your Webelos den for three months. (Being active means having good attendance, paying your den dues, and working on den projects.)
  2. Complete each of the following Webelos required adventures with your den or family:
    1. Cast Iron Chef
    2. Duty to God and You
    3. First Responder
    4. Stronger, Faster, Higher
    5. Webelos Walkabout
  3. Complete two Webelos elective adventures of your den or family's choosing from this list: Adventures in Science, Aquanaut, Art Explosion, Aware and Care, Build It, Build My Own Hero,Castaway, Earth Rocks!, Engineer, Fix It, Game Design, Into the Wild, Into the Woods, Looking Back, Looking Forward,Maestro!, Moviemaking, Project Family, Sportsman
  4. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent's Guide and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.*

* If your family does not have Internet access at home AND you do not have ready Internet access at school or another public place or via a mobile device, the Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian. 

Webelos Awards